2004 JUNO Award Nominees Announced

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CTV today announced the nominations for the 38 categories of the 33rd annual JUNO Awards, Canada’s Music Awards. Topping the nominations are singer/songwriters and with five nominations each, while Nickelback and megastar Celine Dion received four nominations each, Billy Talent, Our Lady Peace and Sam Roberts with three nominations each, Avril Lavigne, Barenaked Ladies, Barlow, Lillix, Michael Bublé, R. Murray Schafer, Shania Twain and Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra received two nominations each. “This year’s roster of talent is extraordinary,” said Melanie Berry, President of CARAS. “The nominees reflect a diverse range of musical talent and certainly put Canada on the map as a wellspring of innovation in the music industry.” The awards show will be broadcast on Sunday, April 4th at from Rexall Place in Edmonton on CTV.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.