Christina Perri ‘A Very Merry Perri Christmas’ EP Out Tuesday

Christina Perri 'A Very Merry Perri Christmas' single cover

is set to release her holiday EP ‘A Very Merry Perri Christmas’ on Tuesday (October 16) via Atlantic Records. The disc features the all-new seasonal track ‘Something About December’ along with renditions of holiday tunes like ‘Merry Christmas Darling’ by The Carpenters and ‘Please Come Home For Christmas’ by Charles Brown. The 6-track EP is produced by David Hodges (Evanescence, Kelly Clarkson) and includes a take on the John Lennon and Yoko Ono track ‘Happy Xmas (War Is Over)’, featuring choral contributions from Michelle Branch, LP, Bushwalla, and Boys Like Girls’ Martin Johnson.

“I’ve wanted to make ‘A Very Merry Perri Christmas’ my whole life,” Perri explained. “Christmas is so big in my family, and I’ve been singing these songs since I was three years old. This EP is a collection of my all-time favorite Christmas songs, plus one original, ‘Something About December’, which my brother and I wrote about finding Christmas wherever you are in the world, because it lives in your heart.”

‘A Very Merry Perri Christmas’ Track Listing:
1. There’s Something About December
2. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
3. Ave Maria
4. Merry Christmas Darling
5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
6. Please Come Home For Christmas

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.