Florence And The Machine Releases ‘MTV Unplugged’

Florence and The Machine 'Heavy In Your Arms'

released their live CD/DVD ‘MTV Unplugged’ on April 10th via Island Records. It was filmed in December 2011 in New York’s oldest synagogue building, Angel Orensanz Center, with the band being backed by a ten-person choir. Queens of the Stone Age singer Josh Homme joined lead singer Florence Welch for another cover of ‘Jackson’, originally recorded by Johnny Cash and June Carter, during the live set.

“I had to stop myself after every song. I would be like, ‘Wow’,” Welch told Reuters. “It was so amazing performing the songs stripped back and just really being able to concentrate on the songs and the emotions.”

Florence and The Machine 'MTV Unplugged'

‘MTV Unplugged’ Track Listing:
1. “Only If for a Night”
2. “Drumming Song”
3. “Cosmic Love”
4. “Breaking Down”
5. “Never Let Me Go”
6. “Try a Little Tenderness”
7. “No Light, No Light”
8. “Jackson” (featuring Josh Homme)
9. “What the Water Gave Me”
10. “Dog Days Are Over”
11. “Shake It Out”
12. “Landscape (Unplugged Demo)”
13. “Heartlines (Acoustic)”
14. “Shake It Out (Acoustic)”

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.