James Blunt ‘Moon Landing’ LP Set For November 5th U.S. Release

James Blunt 'Moon Landing'

James Blunt will release his fourth studio album ‘Moon Landing’ in the U.S. on November 5th. The album sees the British singer and songwriter going back to basics musically, with a collection of emotionally charged songs, including ‘Miss America’, which was inspired by the tragic death of Whitney Houston. James recently performed a beautifully raw version of the song which can be viewed via YouTube below.

‘Moon Landing’ is produced by Tom Rothrock, who worked with James on his multi-platinum selling debut ‘Back To Bedlam’, and Martin Terefe. The album’s first single ‘Bonfire Heart’ was co-written with Ryan Tedder.

Commenting on the new album, Blunt said, “There’s just something romantic, old-school and lonely about the moon landings. A nostalgic memory of something huge that we can hardly believe we once achieved, and for some sad reason, can’t achieve again – like first love. This is a much more personal album, and also quite back to basics.”

‘Moon Landing’ Track Listing:
1. Face The Sun
2. Satellites
3. Bonfire Heart
4. Heart To Heart
5. Miss America
6. The Only One
7. Sun On Sunday
8. Bones
9. Always Hate Me
10. Postcards
11. On Blue

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.