Pop Artists Mourn Death Of Robin Williams On Twitter

JoJo wearing jeans

Several pop artists shared their feelings after news broke with actor and comedian Robin Williams had died apparently by suicide Monday morning at his Northern California home. Williams was 63. Among the postings on Twitter:

(@JoJoistheway): I love you Robin. We all did/do. No one will ever compare to you. May you rest in peace.

Alison Sudol/A Fine Frenzy (@AlisonSudol): I am so sad to hear about Robin Williams passing… It’s like losing someone you knew. My heart goes out to his family and loved ones.

Darren Hayes (@darrenhayes): I’m heartbroken about Robin Williams. There’s nothing else to say.

Olly Murs (@ollyofficial): I can’t believe the news about Robin Williams!! An amazing actor so funny! Good morning Vietnam one of the best ever! #RIPRobinWilliams

Vanessa Carlton in a field (@VanessaCarlton): I had the pleasure of sitting across from Robin Williams at a dinner. He was such a great guy & a genius in his work. This is so terrible.

Crystal Bowersox (@crystalbowersox): Tears… And prayers for his family. Any hope that the news surrounding Robin Williams is a big hoax?

Jessica Origliasso (@Jessicaveronica): Robin Williams, thank you for raising me/ all of us with your light and talent. May you find your peace now X

Victoria Justice (@VictoriaJustice): Wow…I’m truly shocked by the news of Robin Williams passing. RIP to a man who made the whole world laugh. My heart goes out to his family.

Elizabeth & The Catapult (@thecatapult): So sad about Robin Williams rip fisher king

Moby (@thelittleidiot): Poor Robin. Such a beautiful soul. To die rather than reach out is so heartbreaking.

Nicky Byrne (@NickyByrne): Robin Williams news is just so sad. Shocked.

Toby Lightman (@TobyLightman): So sad to hear of Robin Williams’ passing.. Was one of the best.. I can’t believe it.. #rip

Lenka (@LenkaMusic): RIP Robin Williams. :(

EDEN (@edenxo): RIP Robin Williams. You were a major part of my childhood. Thanks for the smiles and laughter.

Havana Brown (@djhavanabrown): RIP Robin Williams. #RobinWilliams

Katy Perry Cupcake PrincessKaty Perry (@katyperry): So sad about Robin Williams…

Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum): I am so heartbroken. Robin Williams was a light in my childhood. Rest in peace.

Hilary Duff (@HilaryDuff): My heart hurts for the Williams family. So so sad :( we love you robin! We love you Mrs Doubtfire!!

Jessica Sutta (@IamJessicaSutta): Rest in peace Robin Williams. Thank you for the joy, tears and laughter. My thoughts and prayers go out to his family. #alwaysremembered

Kate Voegele (@katevoegele): Rest in peace, Robin Williams. What a tragic loss of such a talented artist and inspiration.

Christina Perri (@christinaperri): Oh my god, I am in complete shock over Robin Williams. what a tragedy. what a beautiful man. so sad. so epically sad.

Ashley Parker Angel (@ParkerAngel): RIP Robin Williams – His talent will live on for generations to come. My thoughts and prayers go out to his loved ones.

Shane Harper (@TheShaneHarper): My prayers go out to Robin Williams’ family and friends. He’s a true legend and master of his craft.

Sandi Thom (@Sandi_Thom): Another great great life taken too soon. RIP Robin Williams. Your comedy, your heart, your presence will forever be an inspiration to us all

Joey Fatone (@realjoeyfatone): Unreal and so sad. RIP Robin Williams

Lance Bass 2001 (@LanceBass): Thoughts and Prayers for Robin Williams, family and friends. Major talent lost today. ; (

Liz McClarnon (@LizMcClarnon): How very, very sad!! Robin Williams – absolute legend!!! #RIP

Uh Huh Her (@UhHuhHerMusic): So sad to hear the news of Robin Williams passing. RIP.

Debby Ryan (@DebbyRyan): Saddened by loss of Robin Williams; praying for his loved ones. Legacies of lightness are sometimes left by people with the heaviest hearts.

Emily Osment (@EmilyOsment): Too many gone this year. We’ll miss you, Robin.

Sam Sparro (@samsparro): Robin Williams! NOOO. I can’t fu**ing believe it.

Miley Cyrus (@MileyCyrus): I can’t take the Robin Williams news. I’ve never cried over someone I’ve never met but I can’t stop

Yoav (@yoavmusic): Oh no… Robin Williams dead by apparent suicide.. Dead Poets Society and Good Morning Vietnam were big movies for me when I was a young gun

Bridgit Mendler (@bridgitmendler): Rest in peace Robin Williams. You’ve given me laughter for as long as I can remember. Sending prayers to your loved ones.

Sia (@Sia): Robin Williams, a gift to the world. So very very sad. My love and condolences to his family. He is awake, and we are all still sleeping.

Jessie J in a mesh topJessie J (@JessieJ): Thank you for sharing your genius with us Robin Williams. God bless you. instagram.com/p/rlN03Bw0SR/

Kelly Sweet (@kellysweet): I am absolutely so sad that Robin Williams has left us…. He was my favorite actor of all time. Such genius. Such joy he gave us.

Justin Guarini (@JustinGuarini): What???? Robin Williams?!? This makes no sense. #RIP

Tom Fletcher (@tommcfly): Can’t believe that Robin Williams has died. So sad. Such a brilliantly talented man. He’s popped up in my thoughts a lot recently. Awful.

P!nk (@Pink): My prayers+sad heart are with Robin Williams’ family tonight. Only met him once, but it was one of the most enjoyable moments of my life RIP

Jordyn Taylor (@JordynTaylorNow): ROBIN WILLIAMS?!!!! I’m crushed. Prayers to his loved ones. Terrrrible news.

Boyce Avenue (@BoyceAvenue): Wow… RIP Robin Williams. One of the greatest comedians/actors of all time. :(

Alexa Vega (@alexavega): I can’t believe this. RIP Robin Williams. This is heartbreaking. My thoughts and prayers to his family and friends.

Samantha Ronson (@samantharonson): Holy Sh**. That’s so sad. R.I.P. Robin Williams

Meiko (@meiko): Oh no! Robin Williams!? Oh no. No no no! .. So sad to hear of Robin Williams’ passing. Hug your friends y’all.

Alyssa Bernal (@alyssabernal): I’m in shock about Robin Williams. Such a big part of childhood. Super sad :/

Jennifer Lopez (@JLo): Sad, sad, day… My condolences to Robin’s family. He brought light to every room he entered & was a true comedic genius. #RIPRW

Richard Vission & Static Revenger Starring Luciana class=Luciana (@LucianaCaporaso): Hope you have found some peace. Thanks for all the beautiful and hilarious moments you shared. RIP Robin Williams . pic.twitter.com/vLKnQ99nvO

Guy Sebastian (@GuySebastian): Robin Williams’ tragic passing is yet another reminder that mental illness is a very debilitating reality for so many & we need to ask ruok?

Harry Styles (@Harry_Styles): One of my all time favorites. Movies I grew up watching over and over again. A genius that will be so missed. R.I.P. Robin Williams.

Avril Lavigne (@AvrilLavigne): RIP Robin Williams so sad :( ???? you touched so many with your talent.

Elizaveta (@elizavetaka): RIP Robin Williams. Thank you. Enjoy your next adventure, my captain…

Delta Goodrem (@DeltaGoodrem): Robin Williams is someone who had a special place in everyone’s heart! It’s really sad to hear this news. xx

Regina Spektor ?@respektor): o sad to hear the news about Robin Williams passing… Rest in peace…

Sheryl Crow (@SherylCrow): I am so sad to hear about Robin Williams. I only knew him and his family a little, but I know he was well loved and will be missed. RIP.

Alexz Johnson (@alexzjohnson): Robin Williams, your movies and humor was such a huge part of my childhood. You will be so missed..

Skylar Grey (@SkylarGrey): Just heard about Robin Williams :( RIP “it’s not your fault” -#goodwillhunting


Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

popdirt.com