Pop Artists React To Deadly Oklahoma Tornadoes

Laura Jansen 'Bells'

Several pop artists are weighing in on news that devastating news that at least 24 people have been killed and dozens more injured after tornadoes hit in Oklahoma the past several days. Among the Twitter messages on the tragedy:

Orianthi (@orianthi): Thoughts are with everyone in Oklahoma right now

Jonas Brothers (@JonasBrothers): #PrayForOklahoma

(@): Sending thoughts & prayers out 2 the families impacted by today’s tornado in OKC. My heart is with you. #PrayForOklahoma

Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson): just heard about the destruction in Oklahoma. my thoughts are with everyone who has been affected by this disaster.

Alyssa BernalAlyssa Bernal (@alyssabernal): Please pray for the people of Moore, Oklahoma that were devastated by the horrific tornado today

(@LauraJansen): my heart is with Oklahoma tonight…

(@TheMandyMoore): Thoughts and prayers to everyone in Oklahoma affected by these devastating tornadoes. Stay Safe! #PrayforOklahoma

Kate Voegele (@katevoegele): my heart goes out to everyone in Oklahoma. I was JUST in OKC last month for a show – thoughts & prayers are with all of you! #PrayForOklahoma

Paula Abdul (@PaulaAbdul): #Oklahoma My heart and prayers go out to each of you of your families. It is such a sudden shocking devastation. xoP

Isaac Hanson (@hansonmusic): As a father and a fellow Oklahoman I am heart broken by the children’s lives lost in todays storm. We are praying for you all.

Drew Seeley (@drewseeley): My God, this tornado coverage is heartbreaking. Prayers for all the people affected in Oklahoma.

Alexz Johnson sunglassesAlexz Johnson (@alexzjohnson): Prayers for Oklahoma..

Elizaveta (@elizavetaka): sending good energy to my friends and fans in Oklahoma!..:(

Nick Lachey (@NickSLachey): My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone in OK after today’s tornadoes. Scary stuff. #cherisheveryday

Official Hot Mess (@OfficialHotMess): Our hearts go out to everyone feeling the impact of the tornadoes in the Oklahoma area. You are in our thoughts and prayers <3Rob Thomas (@ThisIsRobThomas): Please send thoughts, prayers, blood and donations to Oklahoma. Truly devastating and heartbreaking.Crystal Bowersox (@crystalbowersox): The news of what the weather has done in OK is devastating... My heart is aching for those who are in the midst of it..Ashley Parker Angel heartAshley Parker Angel (@ParkerAngel): Can’t believe the pictures & videos I’m seeing coming out of Oklahoma. Absolutely terrible. My thoughts & prayers are w/ all those affected.

Melanie Brown (@OfficialMelB): I’m saddened by the devastating news… #PrayForOklahoma

Shakira (@shakira): My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone in Oklahoma. Please text REDCROSS to 90999 to show your support. Shak

Kris Allen (@KrisAllen): Can’t believe what happened in Oklahoma. Thoughts and prayers are with the families there.

Janelle Monae (@JanelleMonae): Thinking of you Oklahoma. Thinking hard and praying. Man.

Christina Perri (@christinaperri): praying for all the hearts and souls in oklahoma tonight.

Skylar Grey sunglassesSkylar Grey (@SkylarGrey): My thoughts are with Oklahoma and those lost and injured in the tornado. It’s mind boggling how powerful Mother Nature can be.

Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum): Just heard my cousins in Moore are safe. I’m so relieved. Stay strong, Oklahoma!!!!

Brooke White (@brookewhite): I’ve been away from the news all day, just hearing of the tragic devastation in Oklahoma from the tornado. Lots of prayers tonight.

Celica Westbrook (@CelicaWestbrook): My heart goes out to all the people who were affected by the Oklahoma City tornado!!! You are all in my prayers

Jordin Sparks (@JordinSparks): Just got in & turned on the news…that is so scary what happened in OKC. Praying for everyone!!

Kelly Sweet (@kellysweet): Thinking of you in Oklahoma… Praying for safety for all of you. So sad to hear about the lives lost.

Pia Toscano (@PiaToscano): My deepest sympathies go out to all of those who were affected by the horrific tornado in Oklahoma.. My heart is broken #prayforoklahoma

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *