Pop Artists React To Steve Jobs’ Death On Twitter

Several pop artists are reacting to the death of Steve Jobs, the co-founder, chairman, and former chief executive officer of Apple Inc., who lost his long battle with pancreatic cancer earlier today. Jobs, who was 56, helped revolutionize the music industry with the introduction of the iPod and iTunes, followed by the iPhone and the iPad. Among the Tweets:

Natalie Warner (@natwarner): So sad to hear about Steve Jobs!!! :0(

Jordin Sparks (@JordinSparks): OMG! Steve Jobs. :(

Emmy Rossum in a carEmmy Rossum (@emmyrossum): Rest In Peace, Steve Jobs. A true genius and kind man. I was lucky to meet him and his family when I was a young child. He will be missed.

(@michellebranch): R.I.P. Steve Jobs.

Samantha Ronson (@samantharonson): holy sh**. That’s so sad. What an incredible loss for everyone. Thoughts and prayers to his family and thanks for all he did. #RIPSTEVEJOBS

Evan Taubenfeld (@EvanT): RIP Steve Jobs, the most brilliant artist of all of our lifetimes

D.A. Wallach of Chester French (@DAChesterFrench): Saddened to hear of Steve Jobs’ passing. His relentless vision and principle always inspired me even when I’ve disagreed with him.

Justin Guarini (@justin_guarini): R.I.P. Steve Jobs. You revolutionized the world for artists and creative people. You will be sorely missed.

(@kerlimusic): Thank You for sharing Your Vision and Genius with us. Rest in Peace. <3 #RIPSTEVEJOBSKina Grannis (@kinagrannis): :( RIP Steve Jobs. so sad.Guy Sebastian (@GuySebastian): RIP Steve Jobs. :-( SO sad.Wynter Gordon (@wyntermusic): R.I.P STEVE JOBS ... 56 years young. He changed the way we hear music .Sam Sparro (@sam_sparro): Wow! Steve Jobs. What a legend. You really can change the world. :(Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue): From my Mac to all Lovers... RIP Steve JobsMarion Raven (@marionraven): R.I.P Steve Jobs. I love my Apple.Richard Vission (@richardvission): You made us 'Think Different' - Thank You forever RIP Steve JobsLights wearing a tanktopLights (@lights): My timeline is filling up with blessings for the late Steve Jobs. How much one person can affect so many lives is incredible. #RIP

Nick Lachey (@NickSLachey): Best wishes to the family of #stevejobs. What an amazing man and amazing life! Certainly, his legacy will be with us all forever. #RIP.

Elliott Yamin (@elliottyamin): Wow!….RIP Steve Jobs!… You changed the game FOREVER!!

Katie Rox (@KatieRoxMusic): A dreamer, believer, doer, achiever RIP Steve Jobs

Natalie Walker (@nataliewalkeris): #RIPSteveJobs thanks for everything.

Avery (@AVERYofficial): RIP Steve Jobs. :( thank you for changing the world

Aly & AJ Michalka (@78violet): Grieving over Steve Jobs. What an incredible mind and talent. His passion is an inspiration. Xo 78violet

Hanson (@hansonmusic): Mr Jobs, you were a visionary and you left our world better off through your pursuit of the future and perfection. You will be missed. RIP

Sara Bareilles (@SaraBareilles): I’m sad about Steve Jobs. He was a visionary. Life is short. Do what you love when you can.

Ricky Martin (@ricky_martin): Where is the excitement gonna come from. We won’t see another you in this lifetime. Thank you for everything Steve! :o(

Luciana Caporaso (@LucianaCaporaso): The world has lost a genius today. RIP Steve Jobs, Thanks for bringing the Mac Magic into the world. x

Marie Digby (@mariedigby): Very saddened to hear the news about Steve Jobs…his incredible contributions to the world will be forever remembered..

Victoria Justice wearing a tank topVictoria Justice (@VictoriaJustice): On set filming & I just heard the sad news… RIP Steve Jobs . You’ve changed the world & inspired SO many people. #iSad

Moby (@thelittleidiot): So very, very, very sad that Steve Jobs died so young. His death is our huge loss. Very sad.

Jessica Sutta (@IamJessicaSutta): RIP Steve Jobs.. thanks for all the amazing things you brought to this world.. Your legacy lives on forever.

Miley Cyrus (@MileyCyrus): Thank you for connecting all of us Mr. Jobs. RIP

Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson): Steve Jobs was a genius. A visionary. RIP. you changed the way I live, truly. #RIP #apple


Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

popdirt.com