Pop Artists React To Whitney Houston Death

Several pop artists are sharing their thoughts on Twitter following the news that Whitney Houston had been found unresponsive in her room at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Saturday afternoon and declared dead after paramedics were unsuccessful performing CPR on the singing legend. Houston was 48. Among the Tweets:

Sky Ferreira (@skyferreira): :'( RIP Whitney
Lighters up for Whitney! #IWillAlwaysLoveU twitpic.com/8is2vm

Kimberley Locke reacts to the death of Whitney HoustonKimberley Locke (@KimberleyLocke): Just getting home, so shocked by the news on Whitney. #sad

(@shebop_aka_cyn): I am so sad. She was young. A great voice gone. xx cyn

Jennifer Love Hewitt (@TheReal_Jlh): My heart is broken!Whitney Houston is with the angels! We will miss u! Rip…” I will always love you”.

Elliott Yamin (@elliottyamin): What the EFF?!?!..did Whitney Houston really die 2day???
RIP Whitney!…wow,so sad!
Jeez-lew-ease!….i keep wishin this Whitney mess is all a hoax,and expecting her 2 appear w/a performance 2mrrw nite at the Grammys : (

Lauren Pritchard (GrlCalledLauren): RIP Whitney. We will always remember your voice, your greatness and your spirit. Everyone misses you.

Ayla Brown comments on the death of Whitney HoustonAyla Brown (@AylaBrown): I can’t believe Whitney Houston passed away. She influenced my music in so many ways over the years. She was the best the the preachers wife

Justin Guarini (@justin_guarini): We’ll miss you Whitney.
I remember sitting &listening to the LP of Whitney’s first album and being blown away by how effortless and unique her voice was. She was beautiful, and a woman of absolute distinction. That’s the way I’ll always remember her. My heart goes out to her family. #weloveyouwhitney

Adam Levine (@adamlevine): Tomorrow night at the Grammys, the only person on our minds will be Whitney Houston.

Kerli Music (@kerlimusic): R.I.P Whitney Houston. She had one of the most amazing voices ever. She will be missed :(. What was your #favoritewhitneysong?

Luciana Caporaso (@LucianaCaporaso): It’s so sad, too awful. Poor Whitney,RIP now beautiful… Thoughts with her Mum and daughter tonight. A sad day.

Katharine McPhee (@katharinemcphee): Wow…I just heard about my idol Whitney Houston. So shocked and saddened by the news. Send prayers out to her family. #worldsgreatestvoice RIP Whitney

Kate Voegele (@katevoegele): So sad to hear about Whitney Houston. What a legend. #RIPwhitney

Orianthi (@orianthi): Rip Whitney Houston so sad :(

Sondre Lerche (@SondreLerche): Seems an impossible burden to be so outrageously gifted, so intensely appealing a force. #RIPWhitney

Bonnie McKee (@BonnieMcKeee): RIP Whitney. The Body Guard soundtrack was the first album I ever owned. You will be missed, & no one will EVER top your national anthem!!!

Melanie Brown (@OfficialMelB): such a sad sad day,Whitney Houston is no longer with us,what a loss,she will be missed!!!!

Greyson Chance comments on the passing of Whitney HoustonGreyson Chance (@greysonchance): RIP Whitney Houston. So devastating..she was a true performer. #Legend

Kelly Sweet (@kellysweet): I just heard Whitney Houston has passed today. I am beyond sad. such a voice. such a legend.
I am sure the #GRAMMYs will be doing a tribute to Whitney, how can they not. I miss her already. My mom loved her too, I see Whitney singing to all the other souls in heaven, my mom included.

Savannah Outen (@therealsavannah): Whitney was one of the best. She had a voice that made you shiver. So sad that she’s gone. Her music will live on forever and ever. <3Laura Imbruglia (@LauraImbruglia): R.I.P. Whitney. You were a big part of my childhood.Emma Bunton (@EmmaBunton): A true legend! A pleasure to have spent time with Whitney Houston.Now rest in peace,Wynter Gordon (@wyntermusic): Whitney was one of the greatest talents talents ever lived. Her music lives on . How many times have you lipped Whitney's songs ,wishing you could one day magically sing like her .. i got lost in her voice many timesRachael Yamagata (@rachaelyamagata): Mid show we hear the news...Whitney - beauty, voice, love...78violet (@78violet): Rest in peace Whitney Houston. You are a legend. So sad... Just listened to Whitney sing "Yes, Jesus loves me" from an event she was at last night.Now she's in heaven singing for Jesus & His AngelsMeiko, seen here in the studio, comments on the death of Whitney HoustonMeiko (@meiko): NOOOOOO!!! Not Whitney :'( Whitney Houston, you will be missed. I’m so sad. The 9 year old me is devastated. #ripwhitney

Lykke Li (@Lykkeliofficial): WHITNEY NO!!!!!!

Bruno Mars (@BrunoMars): This is terrible news..I’m sick to my stomach. Nobody sang like Whitney
I hate this feeling

Enrique Iglesias (@enrique305): My thoughts and prayers go out to Whitney and her entire family. Working with her is an experience that I will cherish forever.

Jessica Simpson (@JessicaSimpson): I found my voice singing Whitney Houston’s music. Today I lost my idol.

Katie Rox (@KatieRoxMusic): Aw man. Rest in Peace, Whitney. :(
God, Whitney Houston’s voice was one that could make you cry when she was alive…now….#heartbreaking

Missy Higgins (@missyhiggins): RIP Whitney H. You meant a lot to me growing up. You were an inspiration and a force to be reckoned with. That’s how I’ll remember you. x

Antonella Barba (@AntonellaBarba): There’s no way. I don’t want to believe it. I am so sad to hear about Whitney Houston…what a brilliant impact she had on our lives

Miranda Cosgrove (@MirandaCosgrove): I’m so sad. I just heard the news. Whitney Houston’s music is incredible and shes an inspiration. My heart goes out to her family.

Destinee & Paris (@DestineeParis): Whitney, we will always love you! You have been such an inspiration. Your legacy will live on forever & your gift has touched so many lives.

Kevin Jonas (@kevinjonas): Watching the events on @CNN this is so sad and crazy. #RIPWhitneyHouston

Brooke White (@brookewhite): Sad to hear about Whitney… a vocal legend

Jordan Pruitt reacts to the death of Whitney HoustonJordan Pruitt (@Jordansblog): Truly devastated. Whitney Houston has inspired me since I was little. She will always be a legend. #RIPWhitney

Nick Lachey (@NickSLachey): How tragic to hear about Whitney Houston’s passing. Such a shame. She had one of the most iconic voices of my lifetime. #rip

Cody Simpson (@CodySimpson): R.I.P. to an icon. Such a beautiful voice will only live on forever. Grew up listening to you. Whitney Houston you’ll be missed. #love

Cascada (@cascada_music): just heard Whitney Houston has passed away…shocked and sad is all i can say right now. one of the best singers who ever lived. RIP

Paula Abdul (@PaulaAbdul): I am devastated. I am absolutely devastated at the news about Whitney Houston. Such a tragic, tragic loss.

Jessica Sutta (@IamJessicaSutta): Omg Whitney?!? :( #RIPWhitneyHouston

Eliza Doolittle (@elizadoolittle): So sad to hear about Whitney Houston …. What an incredible voice she had and artist she was. So sad … Hate this

Clay Aiken (@clayaiken): RIP Whitney Houston. The soundtrack of so many lives. I’m sure Heaven reverberates 2nite with the sound of ur voice. It always was angelic.

JoJo reacts to the death of singing legend Whitney HoustonJoJo (@JoJoistheway): WHITNEY HOUSTON I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU.

Adam Lambert (@adamlambert): RIP Whitney

Ricky Martin (@ricky_martin): RIP Whitney Houston. Sending my love and deepest condolences to her family and friends. Fly Whitney Fly

Melody Thornton (@MelodyThornton); I praise god I am home for this horrible news! Hysterical!!! I just don’t know what to do!

Sia Furler (@siamusic): So so sad about Whitney Houston. All my love goes out to Bobbi Kristina.
Making me feel sad about Amy again. Addiction is a powerful disease.

Vita Chambers (@vitachambers): :O RIP Whitney Houston. We lost a legend

Neon Hitch (@NeonHitch): RIP the legend Whitney Houston.. So sad :(
Why do legends die young?

Aleesia (@aleesiamusic): Wow. Another Great, gone way too soon. #RIPWhitneyHouston

Ingrid Michaelson (@ingridmusic): We have lost one of the finest voices today.

Taryn Manning (@TarynManning): This loss gets me good, she was my hero growin’ up. W.H

Zac Hanson, seen here in a close up, reacts to news that Whitney Houston had diedZac Hanson (@hansonmusic): So sad to hear that #whitneyhouston has passed away. What a great voice. Sad day for music. -Z

Matt Nathanson (@mattnathanson): holy sh**, whitney houston. #RIP

Christina Aguilera (@TheRealXtina): We have lost another legend. Love and prayers to Whitney’s family. She will be missed.

Drew Seeley (@drewseeley): Praying for Whitney Houston’s family, how unbelievably sad. Wow. RIP

Pia Toscano (@PiaToscano): I am in complete disbelief that my hero Whitney Houston has passed away. I was only four years old when I heard I Will Always Love you…
And from that moment I knew that I wanted to be a singer.. Thank you so much Whitney for all of your inspiration, it is because of you that
I will never give up this dream… Rest in peace angel.. I Will Always Love You Victoria Justice (@VictoriaJustice): Just heard some shocking news… R.I.P. Whitney Houston. My prayers go out to her family.

Skylar Grey (@SkylarGrey): Can’t believe this. So sad. Amazing amazing talent.
What a sad night at the Beverly Hilton. My make-up is running. But let’s celebrate the life of beautiful Whitney!!!!

Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): just heard the news. so crazy. One of the GREATEST VOICES EVER just passed. RIP Whitney Houston. My prayers go out to her friends and family

Katy Perry (@katyperry): So devastating. We will always love you Whitney, R.I.P.

Uh Huh Her (@UhHuhHerMusic): Used to sing to the bodyguard soundtrack as a kid. Heavenly voice. RIP Whitney Houston.

Lauren Bennett (@_Lauren_Bennett): I’m so so sad to hear the news about Whitney houston. She was my hero :( RIP one of the best voices of all time.

(@MariahCarey): Heartbroken and in tears over the shocking death of my friend, the incomparable Ms. Whitney Houston.
My heartfelt condolences to Whitney’s family and to all her millions of fans throughout the world.
She will never be forgotten as one of the greatest voices to ever grace the earth.

Avery (@AVERYofficial): Wow….so sad. #RIPwhitneyhouston

Ricki-Lee Coulter (@TheRickiLee): I’m devastated. #RIPWhitney

Daniel Bedingfield (@DanielBedingfld): Peace to ur soul and ur family Whitney.

September (@iamSeptember): R.I.P Whitney Houston

(@ddlovato): This can’t be true… One of my idols gone?? No. This is so unbelievably sad… #RIPWhitneyHouston
I Look To You – Whitney Houston…. :'(

Pop music singer Marie Digby reacts to the death of Whitney HoustonMarie Digby (@mariedigby): Please say this news about Whitney Houston isn’t true.. =( So so sad…I can’t believe it.

Paris Hilton (@ParisHilton): So sad to hear the news about Whitney Houston. :( She was such a beautiful and talented woman. My heart goes out to her family. RIP

Christina Perri (@christinaperri): oh Whitney. my heart just broke. i hope you rest your beautiful soul.

Lance Bass (@LanceBass): Another incredible talent lost way too soon. Thanks for entertaining us all Whitney!

Ashley Parker Angel (@ParkerAngel): First M.J., now Whitney – so tragic that another superstar dies so young. #RIP_Whitney_Houston

Samantha Fox (@SamFoxCom): Tragic loss Whitney Houston RIP

Nicky Byrne (@nickybyrneoffic): Whitney Houston dead ? Unbelievably sad news. #RIP

Rebecca Black heads to Twitter to give her thoughts on Whitney Houston's deathRebecca Black (@MsRebeccaBlack): it’s legit?! oh wow. my heart goes out to her loved ones. gone, but not forgotten #RIP

Nicola Roberts (@NicolaRoberts): No no no no no

Natasha Bedingfield (@natashabdnfield): Just heard that Whitney Houston has died! This is so awful! Im devastated

Porcelain Black (@PorcelainBlack): RIP Whitney Houston :( you were beautiful

Danny Jones of McFly (@Dannymcfly): Holy sh**! Just heard that Whitney Houston has died? Whaaaat?

Debi Nova (@debinova): One of the greatest voices of our time RIP Whitney Houston

Guy Sebastian (@GuySebastian): Re Whitney i am so sad.. She was beautiful and an incredible talent. RIP

Sam Sparro (@sam_sparro): Fu**!!! Whitney Houston died.

BC Jean (@BCJean): RIP the talented Whitney Houston!!! There was a rainbow over the Beverly Hilton right after she passed. Pretty spectacular

Avril Lavigne at her 'Alice' photo shootAvril Lavigne (@AvrilLavigne): RIP Whitney Huston. The world Will Always Love You.

Charice (@OfficialCharice): One of my heroes, Whitney Houston. I will always love you.. RIP.
I still can’t believe this. I’m really shocked and sad. :'( I feel like I lost a relative. I’m gon cry. I’m shaking. Love u Whitney… :'(

Kelly Osbourne (@MissKellyO): I truly hope you are in peace #WhitneyHouston i feel so honored to have known you! i love you RIP!
Not going to any pre Grammy parties as I don’t feel it is appropriate! see you all on #eredcarpet tomorrow!

Joey Fatone (@realjoeyfatone): R.I.P Whitney Houston an amazing singer sad to see her go…

(@MileyCyrus): @MissKellyO same here. I LOVE Whitney :( I’m not turning my tv on. just gonna stay @ home & listen 2 her records.

Jennifer Lopez ChristmasJennifer Lopez (@jlo): Such a loss. One of the greatest voices of our time. Sending out prayers to her family… #R.I.P.Whitney

Pink (@Pink): Whitney was the reason many of us do what we do. “a few stolen moments is all that we share” RIP

Keisha Buchanan (@keisha_buchanan): No God please say it isn’t true. Whitney Houston RIP… Horrible
Never has anyone been able to touch Whitney she was one of the best! So sad by this…. :-(
Life is TOO short! Live well, be good & kind as much as u can, keep God first. Everything else does not matter fame, money etc means nothing
People… Let’s wait for facts first. In the mean time pray for strength for her daughter and family…

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *