Pop Artists Tweet Well Wishes To Japan Following Earthquake

Teddy Geiger hair

Several pop artists turned to Twitter to react to the devastating earthquake and tsunami that hit Japan on Friday. Among them:

(@Teddgeiger): Japan, I can only imagine, keep breathing

Melanie Brown of the Spice Girls (@OfficialMelB): My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in japan I can not believe what just happened

Bonnie McKee (@BonnieMcKeee): #PrayForJapan!! This is what my nightmares are made of. :(

Mandy Jiroux of BG5 (@MandyJiroux): My prayers are with you Japan!

Jesse Carmichael of Maroon 5 (@JRCarmichael): Really focusing prayers of love for Japan and for everyone who will be affected by this. I’ll keep you posted from Hawaii…

Sky Ferreira (@skyferreira): Stay safe!!! #PrayForJapan

Emma Bunton of the Spice Girls (@EmmaBunton): Thinking of everyone in Japan, my prayers are with you all.

Christina Perri (@christinaperri): sending love like a little care bear to Japan + Hawaii.

Jessica Veronica of The Veronicas (@Jessicaveronica): Mother Nature is cleansing for something. Keeping Japan in my prayers.

Tom Fletcher of McFly (@tommcfly): All our thoughts with everyone in Japan right now.x

Eliza Doolittle (@1elizadoolittle): My thoughts are with Japan …. I hope everything is alright behind those scary images. Oh my. The World’s falling to pieces.

Marie Digby (@mariedigby): Thank you all for your concern.The worst may be over for Japan. But the rest of the world will be affected..praying for their safety

Polly Scattergood (@pollyworld): Thoughts are with people in Japan today x

Kay Buchanan (@keisha_buchanan): Just hearing about Japan. Sad news. Lets make sure we all pray for the victims families & everyone out there at the moment. I’m about to do so now.

D.A. Wallach of Chester French (@DAChesterFrench): Just woke up to see the terrifying footage from Japan. I hope my friends in Tokyo are alright.

Mollie King of The Saturdays (@MollieTheSats): My love and prayers go out to everyone in Japan!! Thinking of you… X

Samantha Fox (@SamFoxcom): OMG. #Japan. #Taiwan Devastating. Pray for their safety ! #2012 is becoming our truth .

Hanson (@hansonmusic): We all #prayforjapan and are hoping that the rest o South East Asia is not effected as badly by the coming #tsunami Thinking of you all!

Debi Nova (@debinova): My deepest prayers are with those affected by the tsunami. May the waters calm down

JoJo (@JoJoistheway): My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone in Japan and the other affected areas. Let’s love and forgive and uplift and embrace each other.

Brian Littrell of the Backstreet Boys (@brian_littrell): Pray for those in Japan and Neighboring nations.Chirp

Katy Perry (@katyperry): My prayers go out to anyone that is being effected by the disaster in Japan… #prayforjapan

Vanessa White of The Saturdays (@vanessawhite): my thoughts and prayers go out to everyone that’s suffering in #Japan so heartbreaking

Mandy Moore (@TheMandyMoore): keeping japan in my thoughts and prayers after the devastating quake and requisite tsunamis….

Lenka (@LenkaMusic): Japan! How frightening. My thoughts are with you all. Come on Mother Nature, give us a break!!!!!!!

Sandi Thom (@Sandi_Thom): My thoughts are with everyone in Japan right now. Big love. ST xx

Anna Margaret (@TalkToAnna): My Japanese Friends! Praying you and your families are okay!!!

David Cook (@thedavidcook): My thoughts are with all of those affected by the earthquake in Japan. Such sad news coming out of the area.

Selena Gomez (@selenagomez): Wow, I don’t even know what to say, Japan. I was just there and you were all so wonderful to me. I am sending all my love, prayers and support.

Cody Simpson (@TheCodySimpson): My heart is aching with the crisis in Japan, my thoughts and prayers are with you all. #pray4japan

Jordan Pruitt (@Jordansblog): Praying for Japan.

(@orianthi): praying for everyone in Japan

Brooke White (@realbrookewhite): Just woke up to the sad news about Japan, my bro and Sis in law live there… Haven’t heard if they are safe yet. Hard stuff. #prayforjapan

Little Boots (@iamlittleboots): heart goes out to everyone affected by the earthquake in Japan xxx

(@DavidArchie): Wow I am just shocked watching the news this morning for Japan and the earthquake and tsunami. Please keep everyone in your prayers.

Miranda Cosgrove (@MirandaBuzz): Wow I’m sitting at the airport watching the news. My heart goes out to everyone in Japan. #PrayForJapan

Alex Band (@alex_band): Thoughts of love and strength go out to Japan and everyone being affected by this disaster!

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *