Pop Stars Mourn Death Of Philip Seymour Hoffman

Paris Hilton, with 2 Chainz, on Philip Seymour Hoffman death

While Demi Lovato related her personal experiences with substance abuse in commenting on the death of Philip Seymour Hoffman, dozens of other pop stars shared their thoughts on the actor who died Sunday at the age of 46. Among the remarks on Twitter:

LOLO (@lolomusic): Philip Seymour Hoffman is dead? What?

Ellie Goulding (@elliegoulding): Philip Seymour Hoffman, one of the most magnificent actors in the world, has died? Can’t believe it

Mandy Moore (@TheMandyMoore): Goodness. I never met Philip Seymour Hoffman but he sure was one of the greats. Condolences to his loved ones and all who admired his art.

Alexa Vega (@alexavega): Philip Seymour Hoffman. You are too great to be gone. Please no.

Christina Perri tattooed arm (@christinaperri): whoa, so so so sad. rest in peace philip seymour hoffman, you were so loved.

Alexz Johnson (@alexzjohnson): “Creating anything is hard.” – Philip Seymour Hoffman, Rest in peace, rest your soul.

Pia Toscano (@PiaToscano): So unbelievably sad to hear of Philip Seymour Hoffman’s passing… Such an incredible talent. ?? #RIPPhillipSeymourHoffman

Ingrid Michaelson (@ingridmusic): Philip Seymour Hoffman. I’m devastated.

Mason Musso (@TheMasonMusso): “The Big Lebowski” is one of my favorite movies. Philip Seymour Hoffman only had a small role in that film…yet he was unforgettable. #RIP

Ashley Parker Angel (@ParkerAngel): A brilliant actor gone way too soon. One of the greatest of our generation. RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman. instagram.com/p/j7M2n-na3G/

Uh Huh Her (@UhHuhHerMusic): RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman. What an amazing talent.

Toby Lightman (@TobyLightman): Just heard the news.. he was so talented.. RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman

Yoav (@yoavmusic): RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman

Matt Nathanson (@mattnathanson): Philip Seymour Hoffman was one of the best we had. hands down. and 46 years old. how terribly sad.

Michelle Branch (@michellebranch): Oh man- so sad to hear about Philip Seymour Hoffman. What a tremendous talent.

Sheryl Crow (@SherylCrow): So sad to hear the news of Philip Seymour Hoffman. Such a great & talented man. My thoughts & prayers go out to his family.

(@ParisHilton): So sad to hear the horrible news about Philip Seymour Hoffman. He was 1 of the greatest actors of our time. My prayers go out to his family?

Aly & AJ Michalka (@78Violet): Our throughts and prayers go out to Philip Seymour Hoffman. He was a true talent & one of the best.His spirit on screen was like no one else

Vanessa Hudgens (@VanessaHudgens): Wow. Philip Seymour Hoffman, My heart hurts to lose him. SUCH a talented man. Truly, One of a kind. He will be so very missed. RIP

Kelly Clarkson (@kelly_clarkson): Just heard about Philip Seymour Hoffman. That’s incredibly sad for his family and friends. He was such a talented man. Such a shame.

Sandi Thom (@Sandi_Thom): RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman, another one gone far too young. Not just as actor, but an innovator and a true thespian.

Adam Lambert (@adamlambert): RIP Philip Seymour Hoffman

Elizaveta (@elizavetaka): Oh… only the best die young. #PhilipSeymourHoffman RIP.

Rachel Stevens (@MsRachelStevens): So sad to hear the news of Philip Seymour Hoffman . Such a talented man.


Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

popdirt.com