Pop Stars React To Spain Winning World Cup

Several artists weighed in on the World Cup final after Spain topped the Netherlands in extra time 1-0 on Twitter, including uhappy Dutch singers , Anouk and Eva Simons. Among the Tweets:

Justin Bieber (@justinbieber): wow…SPAIN!! great game…nothing to be ashamed of. True champions on both sides. Congrats to Spain.

Lily Allen (@lilyroseallen): Might wear iniesta shirt for benicassim next week. Crying for the Spanish ! Dutch didn’t deserve it, dirty football .

Justin Guarini (@justin_guarini): A brawl of a World Cup game, but in the end the best team won. I hope the win can help unite a bitterly divided country. Viva España!

Natasha Thomas (@NatashaThomasDK): Congratulations to SPAIN!:)

Kylie Minogue (@kylieminogue): SSSPPPAAAAAAAIIIIINNNN!!!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!

Chelsea Korka (@ChelseaParadiso): SPAIN!!!! I’M ROOTING FOR SPAIN!!!!!!!!

Nerina Pallot (@ladychatterley): Well done Spain, sorry I missed your glory but I was busy weeping in La Traviata at the ROH. In-f***ing-credible.

Brooke Fraser (@brookefraser): Proud to be 1/8th Spanish! Sorry to my Dutch friends in Sydney/Auckland – you like yellow a bit too much!

Anouk (@anoukisback): well, that’s a bit of a bummer…..

Demi Lovato (@ddlovato): Yayyyy spain!!! Congrats!!! Love you guys over there :)

(@nickcarter): To all the spanish fans around the world. Congratulations on your win. We can wait to celebrate with you when we come back.

Esmee Denters (@esmeeworld): This will mend my broken heart : ) Go Holland I am still proud of yah kiss mwa let’s party with Stevie

Sky Ferreira (@skyferreira): angry drunken orange men everywhere

KT Tunstall (@KTTunstall): Arse. Forgot to channel Aerosmith. The Spanish Harlesden-ites are going deservedly mental. Muchos San Miguel innit…I just lost a tenner.

(@katyperry): I wonder what it’s like in Spain right now? I bet fun!

Eva Simons (@evasimons): Can u give a referee a red card as well? Let’s make it a new rule in 2014

Kate Voegele (@katevoegele): and congratulations to Spain! pretty exciting. i’m kinda sad the world cup is over though…

Related News

One thought on “Pop Stars React To Spain Winning World Cup

  1. cassandra marie west says:

    nick I want to see you in person give a message soon cassie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *