‘Bratz’ Soundtrack Preview

bratz Motion Picture Soundtrack cover

One minute clips of the ‘Bratz’ soundtrack are available ahead of the album’s July 31st release. Bratz: The Movie in theatres August 3rd. Audio clips at popgeneration.com have since been removed. Check out artwork, photos, and stills at totalassault.com. The track listing is as follows:

1. Rock Star – Prima J

2. Fearless – Daechelle

3. Love Is Wicked – Brick&Lace

4. Rainy Day – Janel Parrish

5. Open Eyes – Bratz

6. Heartburn – NLT

7. It’s All About Me – Chelsea Staub (In The Role of Meredith)

8. Now Or Never – Orianthi

9. Out From Under – Joanna

10. In Crowd – Sean Stewart

11. Express Yourself – Black Eyed Peas feat. apl de ap

12. My Life – Slumber Party Girls

13. Go Go – Jibbs

14. It Doesn’t Get Better Than This – Alex Band

15. Saying Goodbye – Matt White

16. Invisible – Ashlee Simpson

17. Alter Ego – Clique Girlz

18. Tell Me – Dropping Daylight

19. If This Is Goodbye – Lifehouse

20. Fabulous – Chelsea Staub (In the Role of Meredith)

21. Bratitude – Bratz

Tween Group Girl Authority Ready For Big Time

Billboard spoke with Tina Wells, CEO of teen marketing/consulting firm Buzz Marketing Group, about how Girl Authority has managed to far outsell the tween marketed rivals Slumber Party Girls despite not having a Saturday morning television show nor a major label backing them. “People think exposure is king,” Wells explained. “But it’s about the connection. Girls must relate to the members of the group — of the tribe — otherwise there is a disconnect. How good is the music? Too many people equate tweens with gimmicky. Don’t underestimate the smarts of this demographic. You can’t take anything for granted with this age group.”

13th Annual Dream Halloween Fundraising Event

Slumber Party Girls were on hand for Jamie Lee Curtis hosts the Children Affected by Aids Foundation 13th Annual Dream Halloween Fundraising Event at the Barker Hangar of the Santa Monica Air Center on Saturday (October 28) Beverly Hills, California.

The Slumber Party Girls Visit ‘The Early Show’

Every Saturday morning, CBS’ younger viewers get a treat from five talented teenagers, the Slumber Party Girls. ‘The Early Show’ co-host Hannah Storm spoke with the young ladies about their debut CD ‘Dance Revolution’. Watch the segment below the cut. (more…)

TheShowBuzz Interviews The Slumber Party Girls

The Slumber Party Girls, who host ‘KOL’s Secret Slumber Party on CBS’ on Saturdays and are set to release their debut album ‘Dance Revolution’ on October 24th, spoke with TheShowBuzz.com. Watch the interview below the cut. (more…)

Slumber Party Girls ‘Countdown’ To Saturday’s CBS Debut

With the Slumber Party Girls set to host the Saturday Morning Slumber Party block on CBS Saturday mornings beginning this Saturday (September 16), the girl group has released the new track ‘Countdown’ to mark the anticipation. Watch a video to the song below.

The Slumber Party Girls Debut With ‘Good Times’

Pop newcomers Slumber Party Girls are out with their debut single ‘Good Times’. The girl group will serve as hosts on the new kids’ programming block, ‘KOL’s Secret Slumber Party on CBS’, a collaboration between DIC, AOL’s KOL kids site and CBS, set to launch September 16th. In addition to hosting the block, the Slumber Party Girls will serve as the “house band” for the dance competition series, ‘Dance Revolution!’, which is inspired by the hit video game franchise from Konami. Listen to the track at YouTube.

Slumber Party Girls