Tamar Kaprelian Releases ‘California’ EP

Singer Tamar Kaprelian

Songwriter/pianist released a five song EP ‘California’ via Killer Tracks. In support of the EP, special performances are planned for Rockwood Music Hall in New York City July 2nd and Room 5 in Los Angeles July 31st. The EP is available for streaming the rest of the week at music.aol.com and can be purchased at iTunes.

The album is Tamar’s first new material since her 2010 debut ‘Sinner Or A Saint’ (Interscope Records). The EP was produced, engineered and mixed by Xandy Barry and Wally Gagel and recorded at WAX LTD Studios in Los Angeles. Of ‘California’, Tamar stated:

At the time I wrote it, I was listening to a lot of Tom Petty and The Wallflowers, so I feel like this EP was really influenced by those records. It’s about trying to lure someone to move somewhere for you because you’re in love with them, and what better place to live than a place that’s always beautiful, always sunny, and always puts you in a great mood.

‘California’ EP Track List:
1. California
2. All Or Nothing
3. Good Times
4. Come Home (Walk The Line)
5. Feels So Good

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.