t.A.T.u. Confirm New Album Is Titled ‘Happy Smiles’

confirmed with a press release today that their third studio album has indeed been titled ‘Veselye Ulybki’ (‘Happy Smiles’), featuring 12 tracks. A press release states: “For almost a year a working title of the album was ‘Upravleniye Otbrosami’ / ‘Waste Management’. But a month before the release – for the sake of ironic smile of those, who understand – the title changed. The essence, however, remained.” The press release (PDF) tatu.ru has since been removed.

Tatu 'Happy Smiles'

Related News

7 thoughts on “t.A.T.u. Confirm New Album Is Titled ‘Happy Smiles’

  1. Ashley says:

    My friends and I were conversing about this at lunch earlier, and a lot of us didn’t really care about the name change. I’m okay with the change though.

  2. Beky says:

    Omg I love tatu. Who cares if the name was changed. Love them!

  3. srkadz says:

    the Russian album is out on Oct 21, 5 more days to go !!! yay

  4. Retasu says:

    I was a bit concerned(Scared) about this new album change, but the music is better than ever. This is my favorite CD by them so far.

  5. ToneyaCutthroat says:

    Does anyone know when it will be released in the United States cause I want it.

  6. monica says:

    I would like to have happy smiles so to make people happy

  7. sophie says:

    t.A.t.u. is the best group ever!! i love them, even if they are not together, i think they are graet!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.