Tori Amos New Album ‘Night of Hunters’ Out September 20th

Tori Amos 'Abnormally Attracted To Sin'

has announced details about her twelfth studio album, her first for Deutsche Grammophon. ‘Night of Hunters’ is out 20th and will be available in standard and deluxe CD formats, as well as digital format. Amos also announced live dates in the UK in support of the album at her official web site,

“I have used the structure of a classical song cycle to tell an ongoing, modern story,” Amos remarked about the album. “The protagonist is a woman who finds herself in the dying embers of a relationship. In the course of one night she goes through an initiation of sorts that leads her to reinvent herself, allowing the listener to follow her on a journey to explore complex musical and emotional subject matter. One of the main themes explored on this album is the hunter and the hunted and how both exist within us.”

Full tracklisting for Night of the Hunters:
1. Shattering Sea
2. Snowblind
3. Battle of Trees
4. Fearlessness
5. Cactus Practice
6. Star Whisperer
7. Job’s Coffin
8. Nautical Twilight
9. Your Ghost
10. Edge of the Moon
11. The Chase
12. Night of Hunters
13. Seven Sisters
14. Carry

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.