Backstreet Boys Have Recorded Four Songs For Upcoming Album

Brian Littrell, Nick Carter, AJ McLean, Howie Dorough and Kevin Richardson of the Backstreet Boys

Contributed by BSBfanatic935:

Originally posted by Lions1Mew on Live Daily’s forum, the news has quickly spread that group have already completed four new songs for their upcoming album, due out in the summer. “My best friend in Los Angeles ran into Howie and AJ late Wednesday night and got some incredible news … direct from AJ’s mouth to her ear … *drum roll*


*ahem* LOL

Just thought I’d share that GREAT news. AJ and Howie were outside the House of Blues going to get something to eat I believe.

And for all you fans out there … AJ also said that Sarah is almost done with her CD *gets excited* (please no bashing .. thank you … shame I hafta even say that …)

I told my friend that next time she sees the Tattooed Wonder to drop hints at that double album we all want *grins*”

Related News

15 thoughts on “Backstreet Boys Have Recorded Four Songs For Upcoming Album

  1. nanda_lo says:

    THAT’S SO GREAT!!!! I can’t believe it! I really thought Backstreet were over but THEY’RE REALLY BACK! OMG! That’s so cool! Can’t wait for the album!

  2. BadAss4Backstreet says:

    I’m just filled with mixed emotion right now! Between THIS news, and news that Kenny Chesney’s new album will likely sell over 500,000 copies by weeks end debuting at number one next week(it’s really good, y’all should check it out)…..I’m as happy as I can possibly be right now. This is fantastic news. If I’ve got my math and thoughts calculated right, we could very WELL have a new record by summer…..YAY!

  3. elghato says:

    Where’s NSYNC? – Justin is showing how much of a sissy he is by blaming his actions on Janet -JC is playing victim because that’s the only way he can get people to know he has an album coming out – Chris is in a gutter – Joey is eating everyone out of house and home – Lance is moments away from admitting he’s gay

  4. MegoLego says:

    This has nothing to do with the guys… I adore them and if this is true that’s so AWESOME and I’m not starting crap with this girl… I don’t know her but damn she sounds like a 12 y/o teenybopper… and its just kinda funny and amusing to me to try to comprehend what half these things mean.

  5. millagrrl says:

    You HAD to bring in NSync’s name, don’t you? I mean, is it just me or is this whole BSB vs. Nsync stuff is just completely old or what??? I mean, everyone that’s posted thus far is excited about the BSB album, it’s positive stuff. Why did you have to come in with this insulting stuff? Why can’t everyone just deal with the fact that everyone has different tastes in music and get over and grow up??? Sorry to say but your post was completely immature…if you don’t like people bashing BSB, I’m pretty sure NSync fans don’t like you bashing them. So grow up a little and just be happy with what BSB has done so far.

  6. Backstboyz04 says:

    WOW that is so awesome! I never actually thought that this day would come! I definitely think that we should have an album by the summer. Because January 16th they went into the studio and they’ve ALREADY completed four songs! I can’t believe that our boys are finally back! I’m definitely buying it the 1st day!

  7. elghato says:

    I’ll bring up that boyband anytime I want. and there’s nothing you can do about it. nobody forced you to respond, so you are participating in it. my post was completely accurate. people like you can’t deal with it. I don’t care what people say about BSB because I’ll always be there to defend them. and I’ll always be there to bash NSYNC. so fu** off and quit whining.


  8. nicksniki says:

    This is so the best news I’ve heard since Britney debuted at #1!!!! OMG I can’t wait till the album comes out and I KNOW its gonna be amazing!

  9. frozen_fire says:

    GREAT… another dead boyband coming back to life from the grave! can’t you see that their last single flopped? now they’re gonna do a comeback? well… I just wish them luck on this.

  10. nicksgirl24 says:

    I’m so happy for the Backstreet boys!!! They deserve it. No one else is the best except them. I hope they make 10 or 12 more albums. They deserve it!! Congratulations to Nick, Brian, Kevin, Howie, and AJ!!! I hope that Nick is happy without Paris because she cheated on him once.

  11. Hotstar says:

    Wow this is awesome news, I can’t wait to watch them FLOP.. But elgato will have an excuse if they do, just like he has a sh**load of excuses for Nick’s solo disaster. These BOYS need to wake up and realize that a BOY band of 30 year old men is just pathetic. Give it up guys.

  12. AiRMERiCAxAO says:

    None of their albums have flopped. Flopping is not breaking records and selling over 70 million copies. And Nick’s album is platinum and even more well accepted outside of the US. It just didn’t sell well at first because Jive was stuck up Justin Timberlake’s ass. And you just contradicted yourself. You said ‘these BOYS’ and then you said ‘..of thirty year old men’. Idiot. And they’re not a boyband. *NSYNC is a boyband. New Kids on the Block is a boyband. People who exploit their fans, putting their faces on lip balm, bouncing balls, and bubblegum are boybands. Oh, and let’s not forget thirty-two-year-old Chris’s face on a DOLL.

    Okay…”Drowning” came out in late 2001 and did NOT flop. It went to #1 in many countries and basically stayed in the top two spots on MTV countdowns. Is that a flop? No. All their singles from their last album, Black and Blue, did the same-sold excellently, even after people said that Millennium was a lucky deal. Suckers need to just deal with it!

  13. mary says:

    I am a big fan of BSB…..and I am waiting for new album impatiently!!!

  14. VINEET says:


  15. stephaniedaniel says:

    when your new cd coming out from your number 1fan stephanie dear brain dont for get it is our birthday on febuaray 20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.