Gloria Estefan, Mariah Carey To Be On ‘God Bless America’ Album

Columbia Records announced that they’ll be releasing “God Bless America”, a CD featuring a special version of the title track by and tracks by Gloria Estefan, Mariah Carey, and others. A substantial portion of the proceeds received by Sony Music from sales of this album will be donated to The Twin Towers Fund. Read on for a track listing.

“God Bless America:”

     1.  “God Bless America” –

     2.  “Land of Hope and Dreams” (Live at
Madison Square Garden)

         – Bruce Springsteen
& the E Street Band

     3.  “Hero” – Mariah Carey

     4.  “Amazing Grace” – Tramaine Hawkins

     5.  “Blowin’ In The Wind” – Bob Dylan

     6.  “Bridge Over Troubled Water” – Simon
& Garfunkel

     7.  “Peaceful World” (Unreleased Live
Acoustic Version) – John Mellencamp

     8.  “There’s A Hero” – Billy Gilman

     9.  “America The Beautiful” – Sinatra

     10. “God Bless The U.S.A.” – Lee Greenwood

     11. “This Land Is Your Land” – Pete Seeger

     12. “Coming Out Of The Dark” – Gloria Estefan

     13. “We Shall Overcome” – Mahalia Jackson

     14. “The Star Spangled Banner” – The Mormon
Tabernacle Choir

     15. “Lean On Me” – Bill Withers

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.