Grace Woodroofe Debut Album ‘Always Want’ Gets January 24th U.S. Release

Grace Woodroofe 'Always Want' album cover

Grace Woodroofe is set to release her debut album ‘Always Want’ in the U.S. on January 24th via Modular/Universal. The Perth, Australia singer songwriter caught the attention of the late Heath Ledger, developing a friendship with the actor who passed along her music to Ben Harper, who then produced her first album. “It was very surreal, almost to the point where I didn’t believe it; like I wanted verified proof that it was real,” Grace told about learning of Ledger’s interest in her music. “When we finally got on the phone, that’s when I knew no one was playing a trick on me. I remember thinking ‘wow, now I truly believe anything is possible’, because it’s just such a crazy opportunity and I’m extremely lucky that it happened, because I wouldn’t be here right now if it hadn’t.”

‘Always Want’ Track listing:
1. I’ve Handled Myself Wrong
2. Battles
3. Transformer
4. H.
5. Oh My God
6. Nocturnal
7. Bear
8. Always Want
9. You’ll Never Find Me
10. Quicksand

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.