Sugababes To Release Album in the U.S.

Contributed anonymously:

With their current single, ‘Hole In the Head,’ buzzing up the U.S. charts, the will release their album, ‘Three,’ in the U.S. This version of three is different though. It will include 4 tracks from their previous album, ‘Angels With Dirty Faces,’ which wasn’t released here, and include 11 tracks from, ‘Three,’ including one bonus track. The album will be released June 22nd and will include a bonus poster. Read on for the tracklisting.

Sugababes – Three (U.S. Edition)

1. Hole In the Head
2. Too Lost In You
3. Caught In a Moment
4. Converstation’s Over
5. Whatever Makes You Happy
6. Twisted
7. In The Middle
8. Buster
9. Million Different Ways
10. Nasty Ghetto
11. We Could Have It All
12. Round Round
13. Freak Like Me
14. Stronger
15. Angels With Dirty Faces
U.S. Bonus Track:
16. Disturbed

Sugababes Mutya Misses Capital FM Awards

April 8, 2004 – A record company spokesperson claimed to The Mirror Mutya Buena didn’t join her Sugababes bandmates at the Capital FM Awards in London on Wednesday because she was “feeling under the weather” and wanted to rest before the ‘Babes’ European tour, which kicked off in Reykjavik Thursday night. She was at great pains to point out that, “there were no big arguments or anything.” But their tour manager said Mutya’s no-show was due to laryngitis – the same illness cited when the girls pulled out of The Richard And Judy show last month. Heidi Range and picked up the award for Best Live Music.

Sugababes Poised For U.S. Success

April 8, 2004 – Sky News reports the Sugababes hopes to conquer the U.S. have been given a major boost after the trio landed a song in the new ‘Bridget Jones’ movie with ‘Round Round’. The girls have also been booked for a performance on ‘The Tonight Show with Jay Leno’ for an upcoming promotional visit to America.

Sugababes Set For Dismal Top 10

Sugababes 'In The Middle' single cover

March 23, 2004 – Contributed anonymously:

Sugababes are set to chart at a rather dismal #10 position in the singles charts according to this week’s midweeks. The third single from their album “Three”, titled “In The Middle”, has sold only 3,514 copies, 638 copies behind the #8 holders, Outkast. The Darkness, Blue, and are all looking forward to top 5 positions.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.